Tax and STAR Information

School Tax Information

(click link above)


The Spencer - Van Etten School District in conjunction with GST BOCES has provided a web site which allows anyone to access tax information on any property in the school district.  The site provides the District's Town specific tax rates and school code number. The site allows the look up of parcels by using the last name, SWIS and Map numbers, bill number or street address. All parcels that meet the criteria are listed below the Search button. Click on the Key field to display the parcel. It shows the District, bill number, SWIS and Map numbers, Primary name, property description, assessed and taxable values, tax rate, STAR savings, tax due and date due, amount paid and date paid.


Tax Collector - Lindsay Tice (607) 795-5333

School tax payments will only be accepted Sept. 1st - Oct. 31st.

School tax bills must accompany payment.


Please mail tax bill and payment to:

Tioga State Bank

P.O. Box 1010

Spencer, NY 14883


Taxes may also be paid in-person at:

Tioga State Bank

1 Main Street

Spencer, NY 14883


Lobby Hours:

Monday - Wednesday 8:30am - 4:00pm

Thursday & Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm

Saturdays 9:00am - 12:00pm


STAR Program Changes

For more information on the STAR program changes, click here.

If you... Then you...
are receiving a STAR exemption and purchased your current home prior to May 1, 2014. don't need to register; you will continue to receive the STAR Exemption.
purchased your home betweeen May 1, 2014 and August 1, 2015.

Need to register to receive the STAR credit if:

* you bought your home after the 2015 STAR application deadline OR

* you did not apply for the STAR exemption for your home by the 2015 application deadline.

Otherwise, no action is necessary; you will continue to receive the STAR exemption

purchased your home after August 1, 2015 need to register for the STAR credit.



2017-2019 Property Tax Relief Credit Program

(as described in the NYS Tax Law 606n-1)



Spencer-Van Etten
Central School District

16 Dartts Crossroad
Spencer, NY 14883


Office Hours:  8am-4pm

Dr. Joseph Morgan
Superintendent of Schools

(607) 589-7100

Laurie Cooper
Secretary to the Superintendent,
District Clerk,
Records Retention Officer


Jane St. Amour-Bradley
School Business Executive


Anne Frisbie
Purchasing Agent,
Benefits Coordinator


Jennifer Swayze
Public Information Coordinator


Jack Wiiki
Chief Information Officer


Christina Lampila
CSE Chairperson